Icon-add-to-playlist Icon-download Icon-drawer-up
Share this ... ×
By ...
Plastik Philosophy Presents Pentaprism (EP55)
May 03, 2013 10:13 AM PDT
itunes pic

Plastik Philosophy Presents Pentaprism (EP55)

Pentaprism is DJ/Producer Steve Andrews who has had a vast history of producing dance and electronic music. His success on the underground back in the late 90’s under the name of Aquilia with support from many progressive house DJs including Sasha was a strong starting point for Steve.

Over the recent years Steve’s productions have increased again with this recent project ‘Pentaprism’ which draws influences from many of today’s electronic artists including Kaskade, Deadmau5 and Morgan Page. His recent releases are currently available including – Pentaprism ft Trica Lee Kelshall ‘Sensify Me’ (reached number 34 in the Traxsource Progressive House chart), ‘Vector Alphabet’ (available now on Tonic Recordings) and ‘No Difference’ (available now on Tonic Recordings).


1: Pentaprism - No Difference (INTRO CLIP ONLY)
2: Matt Lange – Avalon (featuring sample of Ronald Reagan speech)
3: Andrews Bayer – Counting the Points (featuring acapella from Lana Del Rey – Summertime Sadness)
4: Gal Abutbul & Phillipa Joy – Don’t Mind Waiting
5: Deadmau5 ft Imogen Heap – Telemiscommunications (Kolsch Remix)
6: Michael Cassette & Ultra Sheriff - Deception , Oil & Laser Beams
7: Passenger 75 – Contact (Mike Shiver Remix)
8: Jjoo – Sakura (Original Mix)
9: Juventa & Answer 42 – Like these Eyes
10: Michael Woods – Platinum Chains

Plastik Philosophy Presents Steve Murrell (EP54)
March 15, 2013 02:47 AM PDT
itunes pic

Steve Murrell is one of the unsung heroes of house music, chances are in some way you have heard the production skills of Steve.

Whether its deep, tech, progressive or electronic, you know when Steve is behind the decks. Everyone takes notice. Transfixing people with his unique sought after sound.

It’s not just any old music, it’s a sensory overload crafted from a deep love for Music. Steve's progressive vision is still as fresh as it was over a decade ago when he started out on pirate radio in London, UK, also promoting his own nights like Naughty but Nice, with his own brand of hard edged house music.

Residencies followed, at London’s Club UK with Final Frontier and Complex. Along with this, Steve performed main arena sets at Tribal Gathering and a string of successful nights in the States and Europe.

It’s not about the money, being a “DJ” and the rest that goes with it. It’s about making music, mixing music, loving music and making sure everyone else gets just as much out as he puts in.

After twelve years touring and a break away from the scene on TV and radio projects Steve is back in the studio working on a whole load of new tracks.

1. Silence Never Heard (Original Mix) Dusky
2. Otro Gato (Arquette Remix) Jose Wated, Encebolladoman
3. Komatoze (Dub Version) Tripmastaz
4. Embrace (Soul Minority Remix) Lu Chase, Christopher Wild
5. In My Dip (Original Mix) Tube & Berger
6. You Got Me Started (Catz’n’Dogz remix)
7. Keep on Movin (Original mix) DJ Kaos, Ange Da Costa
8. Apricots (Original Mix) Solarity
9. You Give Me (Tom Demac Bliss & Make Up remix) Feat. Rachele Dione
10. Funeralia – Farewell to David (Original Mix) Michael Cassette

Follow us on Twitter: http://twitter.com/plastikphil
Join us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/PlastikPhilosophy?fref=ts
Watch us on Youtube:http://www.youtube.com/Plastikphil
Listen to us on Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/plastikphil
Check us out on Beatport: http://www.beatport.com/label/plastik-philosophy/16122

Thank you for your support!

Plastik Philosophy

Plastik Philosophy Presents K-Klass (EP 53)
February 01, 2013 08:55 AM PST
itunes pic

Nights out at the legendary Hacienda “Nude” nights in 1988 led to the meeting of minds and the beginnings of the K-Klass phenomena which took off in 1989. Originally formed by Paul Roberts, Andrew Williams, Russell Morgan and Carl Thomas, the original idea was just to make a track that would get played in the Hacienda and 21 years later the K-Klass name is still going strong. K-Klass had already gained underground support for their acclaimed “Wildlife e.p.” released in 1990 before they unleashed their sound onto a nationwide audience with the release of the now legendary "Rhythm is a Mystery"(No.3 in U.K. Top 40) and the huge "Let Me Show You"(No.13 in U.K. Top 40) as well as a further four U.K. top 40 tunes and 2 K-Klass albums. This podcast celebrates K-Klass's remix of Don't Wanna Go (Rachel Ellektra vs Sterling Void Ft.Ian Campbell) The remixes which is Exclusive to Traxsource - http://www.traxsource.com/title/199764/don-t-wanna-go-the-remixes-traxsource-exclusive


1. LARSE - The More I Want (Original Mix)
2. HOT SINCE 82 - Harmon (Original Mix)
3. SUBLEVEL - Just Us (DM Subsonic Tribe Mix)
4. SONNY FODERA - All The Things (Original Mix)
5. NiCe7 - Back To 90 (Original Mix)
6. FINNEBASSEN - Touching Me (Original Mix)
7. SEUIL - Ultravision
8. DAVID AUGUST - Rebound Bro
9. NICK CURLY - Underground (Dennis Ferrer Remix)
10. SONNY FODERA - Putting It Down (Original Mix)
11. FRANKIE KNUCKLES presents SATOSHI TOMIIE – Tears (Original Mix)
12. HOT SINCE 82 – Let It Ride (Nicolas Masseyeff Remix)
13. LARSE – So Long (Original Mix)
14. FEED ME & CRYSTAL FIGHTERS – Love Is All I Got (Larse Remix)
15. JAMES DEXTER – Forward
16. INTRUDER feat JEI –Amame (Noir Is In The House Remix)
17. PETE TONG feat SYF – Dawn (Hot Since 82 Remix)
18. UNKNOWN – As We Are (Original Remix)
19. COPYRIGHT - Voices (Kort remix)
20. ZAKES BANTWINI – Wasting My Time (Rocco Dance Floor Mix)
21. DENNIS FERRER – Sinfonia della Notte (Original Mix)

Follow us on Twitter: http://twitter.com/plastikphil
Join us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/PlastikPhilosophy?fref=ts
Watch us on Youtube:http://www.youtube.com/Plastikphil
Listen to us on Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/plastikphil

Thank you for your support!

Plastik Philosophy